This Time of Year

image

Its the beginning of a new year! Arent you excited? Shouldn’t we all be excited? Well I’m a bit feeling bleh….

I don’t know if it’s because my beau just left and I’m missing him or even though I’m excited and ready for an awesome year I know that my to-do list is forever long and will require that I really buckle down and achieve these things I have set out to do. This will not be easy. My friend brought to my attention that every year around this time I seem to be a bit down and I never really thought about it but she may be right. I’ve accomplished many things in the last couple of years, one of the biggest is no longer living check to check. That’s huge. I spent the first couple of years in Diego re-buying everything I left behind when I relocated. I worked many hours but I got through it and now I’m in a better place financially. My car will be paid off in 3 more months and I have only two more items to remove from my credit report.

I haven’t even completed my list of things to accomplish this year but I know I’m sluggishly getting started.  I have no doubt that soon I’ll be on a roll achieving many things . It’s just that I set my bar so high that trying to reach it is not the easiest thing to do and it takes a minute to get me motivated to do so. But one thing at a time will get me closer to where I want to be in life. Also I’m about 2 days into the “two week wait”.  How’s your new year so far?

Sweet

Leave a Comment ↓

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

